Skip to main content
Deletes the specified EBS volume. The volume must be in the available state (not attached to an instance). The volume can remain in the deleting state for several minutes. For more information, see Delete an Amazon EBS volume in the Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud User Guide.
External DocumentationTo learn more, visit the AWS documentation.

Basic Parameters

Advanced Parameters